Giving A Classic Dungeon Map A New Look

During January of 2017, I posted a homebrew map that I had been working on for a bit and wanted to share with everyone. Looking at it again recently, I decided to update its look to match the style of maps I am having so much fun drawing now.


Working on this gave me the perfect opportunity to see how much progress I have made since I started creating digital maps and I am well pleased with the results! It has definitely encouraged me to keep pushing myself to improve and expand on my style.

Classic Dungeon & Cave Network Entrance

Note: This map is in png format and 1275*1650 pixels in size. The scale for the map is 10 feet per square.

Download The Map


Download The Original Three Versions

Available in a Regular Colour version with a basic white floor grid, an “Old School” TSR Blue version, and a Basic Outline version.

A Taste Of Old School Map Fun


Software Information

For those who are curious about the software I used to create these maps, it was Paint.NET and can be downloaded here:

Paint.NET Website


I hope you all enjoy the updated version!

About Akeisha Leighanne Roberts

I am a role player who loves the classic BECMI, AD&D 1st Edition, and D&D 5th Edition rule sets. My Moonhaven Forest blog is a place for me to share my ideas, thoughts, and maps for these lovely games. You can visit me on Twitter as well. :)
This entry was posted in Uncategorized and tagged , , , , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a comment